My Visit to KrioRus – the First Cryonics Company in Europe and Asia


Yesterday I visited the facilities of the Russian cryonics company KrioRus, which are located just outside Moscow. That’s the huge dewar flask where the cryopreserved bodies are stored. It’s so big that one needs to climb up a ladder to peek through the steamy nitrogen. And in the picture below Alexei Turchin, a renowned futurologist and expert on global risks, and I are in front of the other dewar flask, now empty and waiting for the new cryo patients. Cryonics is an amazing opportunity to get a chance to find yourself in the future. I believe cryonics is the choice of truly smart people.

2 Comments

Filed under Cryonics

2 responses to “My Visit to KrioRus – the First Cryonics Company in Europe and Asia

  1. Pingback: Photographs: Russian Cryonics, American Rejuvenation Biotechnology | Longevity Medicine

  2. R.

    Hi Maria,
    which cryonic institution would you suggest to European people who want to be fully cryopreserved? I think that for my personal case it might be a bit of a trouble moving to the U.S., so I’m thinking about choosing a cryonic facility in Europe. Thanks in advance, that’s a superlative blog.

Leave a comment